Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Stevens

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Stevens

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Melvyn Kahn

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"As a Irvine , California resident for more than 30 years, I decided it was time to review my existing home and auto insurance policies. Was one of those people that had policies in place with a reputable Insurance companies and simply just paid my premiums year after year just assuming that my agent was looking out for my best interest with regards to rates, coverage and updates.Notwithstanding recently I asked my agent to review my policies and other than being told that rates were increasing, everything els was status quo. It was then that Scott Stevens of State Farm was referred to me as an alternative resource for consideration. From my very first conversation with Scott I got a sense of someone whose primary goal was the needs of the client ensuring that the right coverage needs was considered. In order to access this criteria, Scott asked a great deal of questions before finally providing me with an estimate. Thereafter some days later when following up , there was never ever any "closing" pressure tactics which I found quite refreshing. It just so happened that the quote he presented for auto and homeowners was several hundreds of dollars lower than my previous company and in fact for State Farm which I would consider as equal to if not better than my former insurer. In view of this I moved forward with State Farm. Since we live in a community with an HOA, Mr. Stevens also requested that I forward him a copy of the master association policy just o be sure that there was no overlap. Upon reviewing the HOA master policy he immediately called to inform me that he should adjust the proposed homeowners policy as there was some unnecessary duplication that should be removed which in turn would result in ever greater savings. This kind of action is just another indication of the integrity of Scott Stevens looking out in the best interest of his clients where many others would not have taken those extra steps. Unfortunately in the society we live and work in these days it is a rarity to to find someone like Scott Stevens where honor and ethics still stands for something. Moving forward Scott Stevens it is my pleasure to be able to take care of all my insurance needs for my family and friends and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking not only to consider change but also as a resource to be sure what one may currently has in place as being the best option. Thank You Scott Stevens Agency."

lupe lomeli

January 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"We love this office! Great customer service, quick responses and wonderful staff . Thank you to Mayra for always helping us with quotes and information!"

Roman Ornelas

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mayra was very helpful, she explained everything I needed to know about the insurance and once I said yes and was okay with everything we got me insured right away, didn't take long at all. thanks once again mayra !"

Bryan Takayama

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been an absolute pleasure to work with during my last claim. It was a pretty complicated issue and the body shops were less than cooperative. The agents at this location (specifically Viviana and Laura) are rockstars. They made the whole process significantly easier on me and thus making it way more bearable overall. I'd recommend this agency to everyone!"

Executive Assistant

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is always very helpful and responsive. Can't ask for a better team in their customer service in all areas."

K Kitty

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scotts office and his team are exceptional! I transferred myself over from a previous State Farm agent and Scott's team far exceeds my expectations with fast, efficient, and thorough support. So pleased I made the switch. I would definitely recommend this office for all of your insurance needs."

Sadie Wickwire

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott has been my insurance agent for almost 10 years and I would never work with anyone else! He and his team are always helpful, quick to respond and give the absolute best service! I would 100% recommend Scott to anyone!"

Michelle Schoonover

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service I have ever experienced working with my insurance company! I have worked with Mayra multiple times, and whether changing my policy, asking general questions, or requesting documents, she is always quick to help and extremely knowledgeable."

Kenya Anderson

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent went above and beyond to help me with a personal auto policy as I was unfamiliar with CA and do not reside there she took charge and guided me through the process with lots of patience! Great customer service."

Jay Mortensen

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Stevens and his office have been wonderful to work with the last 20+ years!"

Brittani Zamudio

May 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Mayra Z. for all your help and guidance when it came to life insurance policies. You were so quick at providing all the Information requested with no hesitation, in a timely manner. All my questions and concerns were discussed. Thank you for all your patience and help. So glad I chose you and State Farm."

Joanna Romero

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mayra was the best! She made getting car insurance such a breeze! Thank you for providing the best service Mayra, and helping me during this process! Greatly appreciated!"

Yanira Zavala

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just recently went back to State Farm and honestly Mayra made me feel like I never left she’s always very helpful and always great positive attitude I love her 😍"

Isabella Centeno

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Huge thank you to Mayra who helped me tremendously with providing great service along with providing answers to all the questions I had. Super professional with providing details to life insurance quotes thank you again mayra!"

Jeff Buckner

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and friendly staff. What I really love is when I call someone picks up the phone within a few rings. So refreshing no bots."

Shakel Callis

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with Mayra. I called to get a new policy started up and she had me done well within 15 mins. Amazing customer service."

mohammed abanumay

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"had a great experience with Mayra Zavala with State farm . she was very professional and courteous as well as very cooperative and responsive . thanks Mayra for making it happened and look forward to doing business with you and Scott . regards mohammed Abanumay"

Klarissa Zavala

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"All of their staff is very professional and efficient. Mayra Zavala is my agent and she always gets things done in a timely manner , she’s very friendly and professional. I have car insurance and life insurance with them and wouldn’t change a thing. I am very please with their services ! :)"

Jitana Customer Service

June 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm leaving review for one of the best insurance people i have ever encountered, Mayra Zavala. She has been so helpful through the whole process! I own a small business and she made sure to go out of her way to make us fully understand the process. Kind and patient! I recommend her to everyone we know!"

Linda Lei

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott was patient, and knowledgeable to answer my questions even though my broken english."

Eric Beavers

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer for over 22 years using Life, Auto, Home, and Renters insurance. I moved to Irvine, California in 2015 and have needed quite a few insurance services/products to match this major life change. I reached out to local agent Scott Stevens and have enjoyed different services. Scott (and Scott's team) are great communicators, highly responsive and efficient at assisting me with quotes, claims, and maintaining my various policies. Some of my best experiences have come from annually needing proof of coverage to meet my rental lease requirements for The Irvine Company. On average, I have been able to call or email and have proof of coverage in less than an hour (same day!). In 2018 I had a small fender-bender in a local cvs parking lot. While I dread insurance claims process, Scott's team helped me and another driver through the process with ease. I'm a safe driver, but accidents happen. It was nice to quickly get life back to normal and not be punished for one small claim. Finally, I recently had an offer accepted on a home and am navigating the escrow closing process (including getting insurance for my home). I am really happy to have Scott Stevens on my team for the expertise needed for real estate insurance requirements set forth by my Lender."

Cindy Iskandar

October 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mayra is awesome!!! She not only is very responsive but she continues to follow up ensuring full satisfaction. She even went above and beyond to assist me to try to expedite the process. Best customer service I have seen in a long time. Thank you Mayra!!!"

Spring Chen

October 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"The firm always provides excellent customer services, professional, efficient, and friendly. I have been with them for years and very satisfied."

Connie Ryan

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Laura Keeler at State Farm is incredibly reliable and prompt with service. Dealing with insurance issues can be very difficult. I can send Laura a quick e-mail and have a near immediate response! When do you ever get that kind of customer service these days? I highly recommend Laura!!!"

Daniel Barrera

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Easy, quick and great customer service. Ask for Mayra she is awesome! She made my experience pleasant and i was insured within a few hours."